I Just Realized by Frances

    “Cool” I said when I was in the bathroom. It’s cool because I just saw a toilet that was flat and it was funny. Then when I went to Newport News airport I was looking around because I didn’t feel like I was in United States. “I’m hungry and my stomach was talking “Grrr, Grrr” I thought to myself quietly in TAGALOG. Then finally my aunt asked us if we were hungry and my sister said, “Yes”, so we went to Burger King .Next we jumped into the car and ate in the parking lot .Then after we ate, we continued driving, while my aunt was driving I was still looking around because I was not used to the things I saw.

     Then when we got into my aunt’s house I saw my cousin and he was wearing a uniform. I expressed myself “what?” and I asked my aunt, “What time is it?” and she said “6:43 AM.” I was so shocked because it was still dark outside that I thought it was night. Then when we went to sleep I wasn’t listening because I was out of my mind.

     “Where am I?”I said when I was in the backyard. Finally three weeks after the plane ride “I JUST REALIZE” that I was in the United States.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment